Brian Frasier-Moore talks Madonna Tour and DrumCraft!

Check out this awesome interview of Brian Frasier-Moore by Gemma Hill in which Brian talks all about his amazing DrumCraft kit, Madonna and a lot more! Here’s an excerpt:

Tell me about the current tour and your set up

This tour is special to me because this is my fist tour with my new drum company, DrumCraft. We really put a lot of thought into this and it took me a long time to want to switch or to trust or feel comfortable in switching. My tech, Chris Achzet, we’ve been together for 12 years and he was the one that discovered DrumCraft and came to me. It took me about six months to say OK.

This tour is big for me because we’ve got this acrylic kit, the Series 8 acrylic kit. We have 18 external triggers and a custom rack. It’s really amazing for me on this tour; the challenge of the sounds, the stand up electronics and the marching snare drum. I feel like I’m in control of what I want to do and how I’m going to present my kit. Madonna loves it so I”m really happy. This is a big new start for me as far as drums are concerned. As far as the music is concerned we have fun performing the album.

Brian Frasier-Moore and his DrumCraft kit for the MDNA Tour

What is Madonna like to work for? Is she quite specific about what she wants from people?

Like a lot of the artists I’ve worked for, she has lived with this music from creation so she knows every little thing and how she wants it to feel. Our rehearsal time was three months. I’m crazy so I like crazy, fun people who have a good heart and she has a great heart; she’s a wonderful person. I’ve seen her do stuff for people that is really nice. She’s great to work with. She’s a hard worker, a really hard worker but she knows exactly what she wants and how she wants to do it. I’m glad she believes in me too, that means a lot.

Click here to read the full interview

 

Enjoy Brian’s drumming during Vogue

Leave a Reply

