Meet Madonna’s Violinist: Jason Yang

For those of you who have already attended the MDNA tour, should have noticed a beautiful violin melody during “Masterpiece” – the violin player is Jason Yang who joined the MDNA band and is having a blast on stage! Check out his video from Tel Aviv!

About Jason Yang: “I am an independent musician, currently located in Los Angeles, CA. I just recently graduated from the University of Southern California with a Bachelor of Arts in International Relations and a minor in Music Industry.

I play a couple of instruments. The violin and the electric violin are my primaries, piano and keys are my secondaries and I’ve dabbled in drums. I’ve been playing the violin for 17 years. I’m classically trained but have been branching far off that path over the last few years into other genres such as hip-hop, rock, house, jazz, electro and funk.”

For more of Jason’s videos go to his YouTube Channel!

One thought on “Meet Madonna’s Violinist: Jason Yang

Leave a Reply

