Monte Pittman has the best job in the world!

Guitar axe-traordinaire and ASP Rock God, Monte Pittman recently gave an interview at Eclectiblogs! Check out an excerpt!

CL:  So which do you find most artistically fulfilling…working in tandem with another artist, or solo expression?

MP:  I really like doing my own thing. It’s taken a really long time to get to this point. I love playing with Madonna too. I say it’s the best job in the world. I get the best of all worlds balancing it all out together. I’ve been doing this professionally for 12 years now and I feel like I’m just getting started. It’s like the previous was school and now it’s time to go to work.

Monte Pittman aka Rock God. Photo by Audrey Wilmot

CL:  Where would you like to see yourself as an artist go next?

MP:  Next for me is doing my third album. When that’s out, I’m going to put myself on tour and keep chipping away at that part of the stone. This is a learning process as I progress. When people say what they like or want to hear I put that into what I’m doing.

Click HERE to read the full interview

source: montepittman.com

Leave a Reply

