Madonna covers “Rolling Stone”

Madonna is on the cover of the latest issue of Rolling Stone and here’s an excerpt from her interview with Scaggs:

I was at the show last night in Budapest. I was struck by how none of the songs you performed were in their original arrangements.

M: Even my new songs, I have to reinvent them, or after a couple of months, I’ll just get sick of them. When you reinvent them, you have to sit for days with the musical director and your band. Inevitably, you end up sampling someone, and you have to get permission, and pay more money.

Rolling Stone Cover

People have told me “You could just go out there and play guitar and sing your songs like Paul McCartney?”, but I’d be too bored.  Most of the joy of the shows  is the magic of creating them – the theater. I’m a perfectionist. I like hard work. I like to sweat.

More about the “Madonna Looks Back” Rolling Stone story here!

Leave a Reply

